Why I started to journal my Las Vegas life…

13 Dec
English: Las Vegas Strip

Las Vegas Strip. Photo Source: Wikipedia

I started this journal because I am fortunate to do some really cool things living in Las Vegas, and I would like to share my experiences as I go about my daily life owning a mighty-little marketing communications and events consulting company called TwoGirlsConsulting, LLC (2GC). I started my company back in January of 2008 after working in corporate America. It has been a life of ups and downs ever since, yet I don’t regret one moment of it.

I love to write and should have started this journal of my activities years ago when I worked for Greenspun Media Group in the marketing department as a publicist/brand manager. We had the best celebrity rich parties and events on a weekly basis. Media people are fun – a breed of their own so to speak. However, that party ended in March of 2008 when my position was outsourced. Since then, I jumped the fence and became a journalist with Kellogg Media Group (What’s On Las Vegas/ What’s On Atlantic City) and The Greater Las Vegas Media Group (SOREAL Magazine/SOREAL Network) all while trying to grow 2GC.

My posts will be a mixture of marketing communication and event tips, trial and errors I have learned over the years along with bits of me thrown in between.

Thanks for reading xo

Adrienne

Leave a Reply

